What I didn’t know

image

So I got to jfk alright with a large rather heavy frame pack and then I attempted to check in for my flight to Milan. The frame pack as a carryon was a no go. I panicked, my travel buddy had room in one of her bags so we were going to put things in there but the frame pack was will to big. So I had to check it so I took my school backpack out of my big suit case and put all my things in there. Then I move all my things back out of her bag and put them in my frame pack.  Then the guy accepted my bags and I went through security no issue.  I was just surprised that I could not bring the frame pack.  There was nothing on line that I saw about carry on restrictions.  The guy at the counter was not clear whether the bag was too bag or too heavy.  It was frustrating and freaked me out. I was not expecting that at all. It’s the first hiccup of my journey through not a huge one. I wish I has known but I know now.
So the moral of this story is be extra sure about the airine restrictions.

Leave a comment